Saskatchewan Roughriders

The Saskatchewan Roughriders are a professional Canadian football team based in Regina, Saskatchewan. The Roughriders play in the West Division of the Canadian Football League (CFL).

The Roughriders were founded in 1910 as the Regina Rugby Club. The team changed their name to the Regina Roughriders from the Regina Rugby Club in 1924 and finally to the current moniker in 1946. The Roughriders played their home games at historic Taylor Field from 1936 to 2016 and now play at the new Mosaic Stadium.

The team draws fans from across Saskatchewan and Canada who are affectionately known as the Rider Nation. They have finished first in the Western Division seven times and have won the Western championship a record 28 times. They have played in the championship game 19 times and won four Grey Cups.

The team has had 20 players inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame. The Riders' biggest rival is the Winnipeg Blue Bombers; games between the two are often sold out before the beginning of the season.

Grey Cup Wins: 1966, 1989, 2007, 2013